If your current Bill4Time Subscription is billed on a monthly basis, you can convert to an annual pricing plan by following the steps below:
- Click your name at the top right of any page and select Settings
- Click your Subscription tab
- On the left, select "Yearly Plan"
- Click on the "Upgrade" button corresponding with your preferred plan
You will be billed on your next billing date based on the current number of active users in your account. So for example, if your monthly bill was issued on 03/01/2017 and you switched to Annual billing on 03/12/2017, your annual billing will be in effect as of 04/01/2017 - 04/01/2018.
If you add a user in the middle of your yearly contract, you will be charged a prorated amount for the remainder of the contract for the new user.
If you disable a user in the middle of your yearly contract, you are responsible for the charges that have already been incurred during the billing cycle. Please refer to our Refund Policy. When your annual billing is renewed it will be only for the Active users in your account.