Follow

How do I reset my QuickBooks Desktop Integration?

If you want to integrate with a new QB File you created or if you want to reset the connection follow the instructions below:

  1. Go into your QB Account and go to Edit then Preferences
  2. Go to Integrated Applications then Company Preferences
  3. Click the Bill4Time Connector and click the Remove button
  4. Go back to your QB Connector program and click the verify button under the QuickBooks Settings. Then click Save Settings and close your QB Connect program
  5. Close your QuickBooks account
  6. Re-open your QuickBooks account
  7. Re-open your QB Connect program
  8. You should get a certificate pop-up in your QB account
  9. Click Yes, always; allow access even if QuickBooks is not running an click Continue, then Yes, then Done.

This will reset your connection or set your connection to a new company file.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk