Follow

Changed User Type to "System Administrator" but still limited access to the system. Help!

So at first I was a limited user, but my user type was changed to "System Administrator." However, I still have limited access to the system. Help! What do I do?

If you change someone to be a system administrator after you manually edit the user permissions, it will not default the user permissions to be at an admin level. The original system administrator needs to go to your User Permissions and manually check off all that have been left unchecked before your User Type was changed.

  1. Top right, click your name and select My Profile
  2. Click on the User Permissions tab.
  3. Pull down the Set User Default to choose System Admin (Super User)
  4. Press the Save Changes button.

After that change has been done, make sure you log out and log back in to see the changes.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk