No, when you disable a user, their information will not be lost. Their information stays preserved in the system so you can continue torun invoices and reports with their Time/Expense entries.
When running reports, next to your User filter you will see an icon to highlight that will allow you to run reports on both Active & Disabled users in your account.
How do I disable a User? Click her for more information.