Follow

Can I allow a user to only see certain projects under a client instead of all of them?

There is a way you can customize user access to only be able to view/add time for certain projects instead of all under a client. See below for instructions:

  1. Go to Clients in your blue menu bar
  2. Click into the Client that has the projects you wish to customize
  3. Go to the User Access tab
  4. Uncheck the user(s) you want to customize
  5. Go to the Project you want this user to be able to add time/expenses and click Edit
  6. Check the box next to this user(s) name in the Subscribers box
  7. Click Save

Do this for any desired project you want them to access. When the user signs in they will be able to view the client and only the projects you subscribed them to.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk