At this time, there is not a way to delete multiple entries at one time. A good place to go through and remove entries is by running a Report (like User Summary) so you can view/edit entries as needed in one screen. Keep in mind, once entries are deleted you are not able to get them back. If you want to keep entries stored in the system but do not plan on invoicing them a better solution would be to check the box next to “Exclude from Invoice” in your time or expenses. This will keep the entry stored in the program for reporting purposes but will not be invoiced to a client.