Follow

I made an invoice, but I want to change the billing rate for this project. How do I do that?

  1. Click Projects from your blue menu bar
  2. Click on the specific project you are looking for
  3. Click the Billing Rates tab
  4. To the left click on Per User, then click the box next to the desired user, and put in the desired amount in the Override Rate box
  5. Click the Save button

The rates that you change for the project will be applied to all unbilled activities. So if you made an invoice with time entries that you wanted changed, the change will happen automatically if the invoice has not yet been finalized. If the invoice is already finalized, simply press the Unfinalize button and the changes are applied to the invoice. After that, you can then finalize the invoice and send it to the client.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk