Within Bill4Time, you can setup users to fully manage clients depending on their permissions. This setting will allow a user to be setup as an Account Manager on the Client level. With the correct permissions set, they would be able to view time/expenses, edit time/expenses, and view rates and balances for any user that bills time against the clients they manage.
To set this up for a user, please follow the instructions below:
- Top right, click on your name and select Users
- From here, click on a specific user and go to their User Permissions tab
- Scroll to the bottom and you will see the Account Manager Settings
- Select the options you wish to grant this user access to and click Save when finished
"View time/expense entries" - If checked, will allow the user to view all time and expenses billed against the clients they manage. This will affect the Time/Expenses screen, within a Project, and on Reports they have access too.
"Edit time/expense entries" - If checked will allow the user the ability to edit these entries for any users that bill on clients they manage.
"View Billable Rates" - If checked will allow the user to see the rates on the reports they have access to for only clients they manage.
"View Balances" - If checked will allow the user to see the totals billed on the reports they have access to for only clients they manage.