When you update the Credit Card you have on file with us, our system will automatically put a pre-authorization on it before billing. This pre-authorization is a little over $10 and is just a temporary hold on the card before the normal charge is processed.
Once the normal charge processes the $10 hold will drop off and you will not be charged the $10 amount. Depending on your bank's policies, this may take 24 to 48 hours to show on your end. If you need to access those funds sooner, we advise contacting your bank and requesting the pre-authorization be released.
Article is closed for comments.