Delete An Invoice
If you do not need an invoice any longer and would like to Delete it then follow the steps below:
- Click Invoicing from the Navigation bar
- Choose the desired invoice
- Click the Delete the button (if the invoice if Finalized make sure to click the Unfinalize button first before deleting)
Note: No time entries or expense entries are deleted from the system when deleting invoices. All entries within the invoice go back to unbilled activity so they can be billed at another time.
Recover A Deleted Invoice
If you deleted an invoice (or a whole batch) accidentally, the billable time still remains in the system and has not been lost. To recreate the lost invoices, follow these steps:
- Click Invoicing from the main menu
- Click the Create Invoice button (Note: All invoices start off as Pre-Bills until they are manually finalized)
- Put a check to the left of the name of the desired clients or projects you wish to invoice
- Select the date range of the previous invoice (Start Date pulls from the last time you invoiced or if you've never invoiced then it will pull all data. Billing Through Date is your ending date)
- Click the Save button
Article is closed for comments.